HOME | SITEMAP | CONTACT US | TRANSLATE
Both applicants are required to appear in our office to apply for a Marriage License.
The fee for a Marriage License in Kendall County is $82.00 Cash, Credit Card, or Debit Card (No checks accepted).
For information regarding the State of Texas Healthy Marriage initiative you may access their website at www.twogetherintexas.com. Couples completing this workshop and bringing the Certificate from Twogether in Texas will only pay $22.00 for their Marriage License.
It is required by the State of Texas that both parties produce valid photo identification, and a social security card if a United States Citizen. If you are unable to comply with these requirements, we will be happy to discuss your situation to see if there may be an alternative solution.
Both applicants will need to know the city, county and state of their birth.
If either applicant has been divorced, the divorce must have been final for more than 30 days.
On September 1, 2017, SB 1705 amended the Texas Family Code to no longer allow minors aged 16 and 17 to be married with parental consent.
If one or both of you are under 18 years of age:
In addition to the other requirements for obtaining a marriage license provide a court order granted by this state under Chapter 31 of the Texas Family Code (Removal of Disabilities of Minority) removing the disabilities of minority of the person for general purposes; or if the person is a nonresident minor, a certified copy of an order removing the disabilities of minority of the person for general purposes filed with this state under Section 31.007
There is a 72-hour (3 days) waiting period to use the Marriage License, unless one or both of you are active duty military personnel, have taken the Twogether in Texas workshop or have the 72-hour waiting period waived by a District or County Court at Law Judge.
The Marriage License is valid for a maximum of 90 days from the time of purchase.
The Marriage License must be returned to our office by the person officiating the ceremony within 30 days of the ceremony for filing and recording.
Marriage Licenses are issued from 8am to 11:30am and 1pm to 4:30pm Monday thru Friday.
If more information is needed, call 830-249-9343 and ask for the County Clerk’s office.
COPYRIGHT © 2018. KENDALL COUNTY, TEXAS